i love my weekly skype sessions with my parents. ((: i swear they say the most ridiculous things ever. (maybe all old people do because i know charm’s parents say the funniest things too)

so they were talking about life in general and stuff. and then my dad went, oh yea, i wanted to tell you about the most expensive shopping trip ever. and i was thinking, omg, he couldn’t have seen my credit card bill for this month yet. but then he went on saying how my mum and him decided that there weren’t any movies worth watching this weekend, so they decided to do something different. so they just went to some real estate launch thingy for fun. and so he fell in love with some apartment, and decided to buy it >< hello?! you don’t just buy a house because you fell in love with it. impulse shopping ttm. guess i know why i always impulse shop now..

and my mum was talking about how shes going germany soon, and she started saying how last time her friends always get her to buy long champ bags, but now they’re really cheap in singapore as well. so i was telling her maybe she could get me one, because my new school bag is really heavy, and when i put my laptop in, my back hurts. so i think my dad heard the word BAG and he went “what?! what bag! don’t go and buy those bags again lah. I thought you said you’re going to buy stocks instead of bags already?” so my mum told him it was a cheap one, so he kinda calmed down a little, then he suddenly went, “oh yea, i bought a prada wallet in london” OMG, why can’t my dad be a little more like charm’s dad )): with like proper taste. like which old man carry prada. so i kinda scolded him and told him to stay with the brands i buy for him. like, don’t you think mont blanc suits old men more?!?! grrrr, i was trying so hard to turn my dad into a mont blanc guy i bought him wallets and belts from there the last few fathers’ day/birthdays. but grr, he had to turn to prada.. it was probably on sale, which someone who complains that ralph lauren is expensive would buy it..

ok enough complaining about parents. i swear my next post will be a nice post about what i cooked this weekend ((:

Leave a Reply

